Leaving…

Sitting at my mama’s house in Jersey getting everything together and checking the list, tightening up loose ends. While initially I was to head out in my glorious vintage BMW, due to some shoddy manufacturing of an essential part, and subsequently running out of time to replace it, I was forced to get a not-too-shabby Dodge from Enterprise. (We had a coupon.)  And the parts manufacturer will be hearing from the Better Business Bureau. F%&!ers.

First stop: Chicago. I foresee a stop at Waffle House somewhere in Ohio around ten PM, and getting into Chi around 2 or 3 am. I’ll be performing tomorrow, Aug 12, at Shelley Miller’s house, at 8 pm. If you’d like to come to the house concert, email shelley@shelleymiller.net for reservations. $10 suggested donation includes wine and finger food. (Mmm, fingers.)

I can’t express how excited I am to get the hell out of Dodge (in a Dodge…that is ironic, oy.) If you’re somewhere along I-80 tonight and want to meet me for coffee along the way, give me a holla at 917-365-7650.

Here’s the full schedule as of right now. Hope to see you!

Aug 12: Private house concert, Chicago, IL (Albany Park area: email shelley@shelleymiller.net for details)

Aug 13: Private house concert, Chicago, IL

Aug 14: Log House E’ville House Concerts, Edwardsville, IL (email loghouseconcerts@yahoo.com
for details)

Aug 16: Derby City Espresso, Louisville, KY

Aug 17: Calhoun’s Writer’s Round, Nashville, TN

Aug 18: Commodore Lounge Writer’s Round, Nashville, TN

Aug 19: TBA

Aug 20: K-Bill’s Pit Stop, with Jon Worley, Dandridge, TN
Aug 21: Mike’s Side Pocket, with Jon Worley, Asheville, TN

Leave a Reply

